My Sinuses Are a Haven for Some Very Mean Critters…

…and they don’t seem to want to leave.  There’s so much pressure up there, it’s making my teeth hurt.  I did figure something out, though.  All that coughing is an awesome ab workout! 

I’m not going to bore you with the details of my latest crud-related illness, nor will I get political on this mofo as I had intended (we all know where I stand, and I’m not going to try and change anyone’s mind).  Instead, I’m going to give a shout out to Jeff Viscount for another job well done at this past Saturday’s Assault on Morrow Mountain.  Sure, there was a race that day as well, but I figured getting dropped for free is easier to swallow than paying 25 bucks to have my ass handed to me.  I think I’ve pretty much accepted my status as a career category 4 roadie.  Maybe I’ll eschew road racing altogether next year and just go for endurance mountain biking.  I seem to have done better at that anyway.  Not only that, but I miss things like this:

Seriously, the last time my tires have touched dirt, I was going anaerobic with mud coursing through my nasal passages.  Hey, maybe there’s a connection there.

The cold medicine’s making me kinda loopy and unproductive so that’s all I’m gonna give you for now.  Not that I’ve been very prolific lately. 

Later.

-Yrjo

One response to “My Sinuses Are a Haven for Some Very Mean Critters…

  1. Thanks for riding with us Yrjo. Just to be clear, if getting dropped for free ever becomes a problem let me know… I can accept cash or checks.

Leave a Reply

