Stuff… and things

Our stuff is finally here, and  I’m pretty pleased to say relatively unscathed as well.  Now it’s just a matter of figuring out where everything goes.  Like anything I undertake, it starts out with good intentions and end in utter chaos.  Packing our stuff is a perfect example.  We started out nice and organized, taping boxes neatly and writing what room it belonged to on the top.  That lasted about an hour before we just threw whatever we had near us into a flimsy box and called it done.  In fact, we’re still looking for the cat.  I think it’s packed up with the half roll of paper towel and my bench grinder.

Seems when I got off the plane a couple of months ago, I brought a bit of the Arctic weather with me.  I titled an earlier post “It’s Not THAT Cold.”  Well, you know what?  It IS that cold!  And I’m a total pansy!  So, I think I may skip the aptly named Polar Bear rides (aka Winter Nationals- you’d love it, Big Karma!  It’s a metric century! ) this weekend to move stuff around and get unpacked.  This way I can wait until it gets above 20 degrees to go ride.  Outside, no less!

Finally, I wanted to wish a happy one-year birthday to my ankle.  Here’s the little bugger at 4 weeks old.  My, they grow up so fast, don’t they?

Still has that new ankle smell.

Alrighty, that’s enough of Frankenfoot.

-Yrjo

2 responses to “Stuff… and things

  1. Your blog makes me smile! Thanks!

  2. Giving up metric centuries AND cold-weather riding? Damn, man, I don’t even know who you are anymore!

Leave a Reply

